PRESS Categories:

October 10, 2006

[ Previous ] [ All articles in this category ] [ Next ]


[B]FUCKED UP[/B]'s first release for Jade Tree is cloaked in shades of unconventional aesthetics, symbolic overtones and a self-proclaimed "culture of confusion." [I][URL]|Hidden World[/URL][/I], the band's first full length studio album, marks a turning point for the mysterious Toronto band, transcending the boundaries of punk with melody, aggression, expansive structures and enigmatic diatribes on what lies underneath the immediate, visualized world. [B]FUCKED UP[/B] combine confrontational ideologies with deliberate misinformation to produce a brutal analysis on thought provocative punk. In a word, [B]FUCKED UP[/B] and [I]Hidden World[/I] is dangerous and unpredictable in a time when punk has become a manufactured commodity.

[B]FUCKED UP[/B] will be curating a [URL]|full weekend of record release shows[/URL] at the end of October. Fans can catch [B]FUCKED UP[/B] on the weekend of October 27-28, hosting record release shows in the Toronto, Ontario area. The following week, the band will embark on US East Coast dates, including New York and Pennsylvania. Check the [URL]|tour page[/URL] for full details.

[I]Hidden World[/I] is out today and available in digital form from iTunes, eMusic, Urge, Yahoo, Virgin Digital, FYE, HMV, and Cdigix.

[I]Hidden Wold[/I] is also now available for online [URL]|streaming[/URL].


Track Listing:

1. Crusades
2. David Comes to Life
3. Invisible Leader
4. Carried Out to the Sea
5. [URL]|Baiting the Public|EXTERNAL[/URL]
6. Fate of Fates
7. The Two Snakes
8. Hidden World
9. Manqueller Man
10. Blaze of Glory
11. Triumph of Life
12. Jacobs Ladder
13. Vivian Girls

Vinyl is available through [URL]|Deranged Records|EXTERNAL[/URL]

[B][URL]|Official FUCKED UP website|EXTERNAL[/URL][/B]