Girls Against Boys




Washington, D.C. [1990-Present]

Alexis Fleisig - Drums
Eli Janney - Keyboards, Sampler, Bass, Vocals
Scott McCloud - Guitar, Sampler, Vocals
Johnny Temple - Bass

The Story

Formed in 1990 from the ashes of legendary DC hardcore bands (most notably Soulside), Girls Against Boys have released six albums on such varied labels as Adult Swim, Touch & Go and Geffen, in addition to numerous singles and EPs. They have also contributed to soundtracks for the movies: Clerks, Mallrats, Permanent Midnight, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Suburbia and 200 Cigarettes.

GVSB have toured the world extensively by themselves and with bands such as Fugazi, the Jesus Lizard, Rage Against the Machine, Garbage, Hole and Jawbox, as well as appearing in such festivals as Lollapalooza, Reading, Mt. Fuji and SXSW.



Girls Against Boys live at the Black Cat 20th Anniversary Party in Washington, DC on September 13, 2013.