New Mexican Disaster Squad - Peace With Nothing


Release Date: June 5, 2007
Physical: Vinyl (Out of Print)
Digital: iTunes, Bandcamp, Amazon
Stream: Spotify


Delivered over NEW MEXICAN DISASTER SQUAD‘s enraged brand of melodic hardcore, the three original tracks present succinct attacks on the current presidential administration and poverty, while the two covers offer a glimpse into New Mexican Disaster Squad’s ’80s hardcore influences (namely Government Issue and 7 Seconds.

Cast through shades of indignant but energetic punk, Peace With Nothing serves as a culmination of the band’s allegiance to a simpler time in hardcore, while still maintaining a refreshed sense of insanity, urgency and the band’s crucial heritage as a vehicle for change in punk.