Washington, D.C. [1993-1994]

Nathan Larson - Vocals, Guitar, Organ
Nick Pellicciotto - Guitar
Adam Wade - Drums

The Story

The ever-incestuous Washington D.C. scene was the fertile ground that gave birth to Leslie a one-off project boasting members of Shudder to Think, Jawbox, and Edsel. Avant-pop for the international set or tricked out rock-n-roll for our outerspace mailorder customers. Whichever it is, Smashing Pumpkins guitarist James Iha offered to produce a full-length album for the trio, and whatever you think of him, we still think that was pretty cool. (Also available as part of Jade Tree’s retrospective CD, The First Five Years [JT1050])